## **EASTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 8 MAY 2018

**Councillors Present**: Peter Argyle, Pamela Bale, Keith Chopping, Richard Crumly, Marigold Jaques, Alan Law (Vice-Chairman), Tony Linden (Substitute) (In place of Graham Pask), Mollie Lock (Substitute) (In place of Alan Macro), Tim Metcalfe, Richard Somner, Quentin Webb (Substitute) (In place of Graham Bridgman) and Emma Webster

**Apologies for inability to attend the meeting:** Councillor Graham Bridgman, Councillor Alan Macro and Councillor Graham Pask

#### **PARTI**

#### 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Graham Pask be elected Chairman of the Eastern Area Planning Committee for the 2018/19 Municipal Year.

### 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Alan Law be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Eastern Area Planning Committee for the 2018/19 Municipal Year.

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	

(The meeting commenced at 7.47 pm and closed at 7.48 pm)